Home 2017-09-19T10: 39: 11 + 00: 00

bridge builders

We provide support to organizations faced with turbulent times by helping them mobilize forces, minimize any productivity loss arising from change, speed up their implementation and deliver sustainable solutions to help them fully realize the intended benefits.

Mobilize forces

Minimize productivity loss

Accelerated implementation

Realize benefits

Sustainable solutions

How about some facts and figures?

0
Processes
0
Years
0
Partner
0
Experts
0
Projects
0
EDO Champions

«80 Percent of all challenges of
organizations in times of change
are related to Unconscious Bias»

– H. Ladner –

People

We work behind the scenes, where the head, the heart and the hands meet, in close collaboration with our clients. We take an unbiased approach to concrete problems. In a few simple steps, we will help you uncover «Unconscious Bias» that you were previously unaware of and help you generate insights that will allow you and those involved to move beyond their entrenched world views, replacing them with new perspectives. This will enable you to find solutions that you previously thought were unattainable, solutions that ensure long-lasting success. Your investment will be worth it!

Hermann Ladner
Hermann Ladner
Marcel Gamma
Marcel Gamma
Ana Paula Ladner
Ana Paula Ladner
Richard de Laat
Richard de Laat

Request profiles!
50% Complete
Here you can request our profiles

Processes

If you are able to understand individual viewpoints and merge them into one, and win over the heart and soul of all involved, you will make effective decisions that are quickly implemented and supported by everyone. With Life, this process is easier and happens faster than you think

What our clients say

Introducing process orientation «… EDO kindled the types of discussions that, even though we have lots of discussions, never happen at Siegfried …»
Hubert Stückler, CEO, Siegfried Ltd
Establishing a new operating model «… EDO helps you avoid measures that are distributed over the entire organization using a scattergun approach …»
Thomas Odermatt, Manager, Credit Suisse
Establishing a project management portfolio office «… In as little as three months, managers that use EDO will know which improvements can be made where and will take action accordingly …»
Marcel Zuberbühler, Head of Project Management, Raiffeisen Switzerland
Merging two hospitals «… With EDO, implementation begins early on, with the strategy development phase …»
Hans Werner Grotemeyer, Chairman of the Board of Directors, RSE AG
Operational Excellence Program (OPEX) «… EDO, Lean and Six Sigma are the three foundational pillars of our OPEX program. These methods complement each other in the best way possible …»
Michael Richter, Head of Operational Excellence, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc..
Establishing a capability development approach «… We are now in the position to implement structural, procedural and organizational change much more quickly. We have definitely become much more flexible. Our project success rate and the effectiveness of our projects clearly needed improving …»
Heinz Karrer, Marketing and Sales Division Head, Swisscom AG
Transforming an integrated group into individual independent group companies «… my executive board and I owe you our deepest gratitude. You were very successful at guiding us through turbulent times. This happened with the help of, among other things, personal coaching, constructive workshops and processes that we could apply to our situation. This improved our ability to initiate a faster and more targeted response to our customers’ requirements. And we did so more enthusiastically, and had much more fun in the process …»
Hanspeter Quadri, CEO, Enterprise Solution AG
Personal reorientation «… your personal coaching was very helpful. It gave me the impetus I needed and opened my eyes to new perspectives, that I can use both on a professional and private level …»
Celest Poltera, Manager, Generalagentur Horgen, AXA Winterthur Insurance Inc.
Personal development «… your lecture yesterday greatly contributed to the success of our training session. Here are some of the participants’ evaluations: you completely fulfilled our motto of “Gained in practice – put into practice”; very helpful and interesting. In addition, your expertise, sincerity, and authenticity left quite an impression. Or to sum it up in a few words: It was awesome! …»
Paul Horrisberg, Organizational Development, Swiss Federal Office of Personnel
Implementing the IT21 Strategy «… I would like to extend a heartfelt thank you for making this collaboration profound, constructive and enjoyable. I still apply the processes I learned and they are still very valuable to me. In the group workshops I came to the realization that you observed fundamental things that I was unaware of …»
Daniel Buffet, CIO, APG Inc.
Turn-around management «… Our company was in the middle of an existential crisis. Except that we were unaware of it. During this time, you used your expertise to point out our strengths and weaknesses and devise a constructive approach to finding a solution …»
Benjamin Zemann, CEO, Belcasa GmbH
Introducing a customer loyalty program «… Despite a tight deadline with several processes running simultaneously, you were able to creatively and pragmatically lead your extensive work across all business units on time, with great expertise. It was your integrity, your understanding of not just marketing-related aspects, but also your sensitivity with respect to a most important aspect of this project, human capital, that motivated us …»
Mario Lütolf, Program Manager, Joker Swisscom AG
Establishing investment management «… Your practical input was always very good and most helpful. The underlying model and the instructions you provided can be used in practical applications and are indispensable in achieving an overall perspective …»
Marcel Müller, Director, BKW Inc.
Design and Roll-out of an Operational Excellence Program «… Within 3 months, managers that use EDO will know which improvements can be made where and will take action accordingly. …»
Jan van Koeveringe, Head of Global Manufacturing F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc..
Establishing a new IT operating model «… I am convinced that without ICE, we would have returned to our typical management perspective (an overly positive way of seeing things). I can only recommend ICE to support you on your path to transformation …»
Werner Boeing, Head of IT Diagnostics, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc..
Swisscom Excellence Transformation «… the feedback of those involved is helping us find specific and effective interventions in our transformation process …»
Martin Haueter, Transformation Consulting, Swisscom Inc.
Rollout Windows 7 «… In my view, the ICE process was a great success and far exceeded my expectations …»
Andy Lansdall, Global Program Manager W7, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc..
Globally introduce track and trace «… The support we received during the development and maintenance of a governance structure, which focused on safeguarding the integration of the various organizations involved, enabled us to efficiently serialize and aggregate our products on a global scale, in a timely manner. …»
Philipp Buser, IT Business Partner, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc..

Contact

Life – Ladner institute for endurance AG

Kirchmooshöhe 4a

4800 Zofingen

Switzerland

CH registration number: CHE-104 087 420 VAT

email: info@life-ag.ch

Telephone: +41 44 790 19 70

Fax: +41 43 843 53 71

Get access to our process flyers
For each of the processes in the Life Cycle of Change, we developed an informative Flyer to further define the problem and how Life goes about helping you through the change. Simply request access to the 7 Flyers.

Home 2017-01-14T00:22:26+00:00

Brückenbauer

Wir unterstützen Organisationen in turbulenten Zeiten dabei, alle Kräfte zu mobilisieren, den mit Veränderungen einhergehenden Produktivitätsverlust zu minimieren, die Umsetzung zu beschleunigen sowie die beabsichtigte Wirkung vollumfänglich und nachhaltig zu erzielen.

Mobilisierte Kräfte

Minimierter Produktivitätsverlust

Beschleunigte Umsetzung

Erzielte Wirkung

Nachhaltige Wirkung

Zahlen und Fakten erwünscht?

0
Prozesse
0
Jahre
0
Partner
0
Experten
0
Projekte
0
EDO Champions

«80 Percent of all challenges of
organizations in times of change
are related to Mental Models»

– H. Ladner –

Personen

Wir arbeiten hinter den Kulissen auf der Ebene, wo Hirn, Herz und Hand sich treffen, eng mit unseren Kunden zusammen. Dabei gehen wir Probleme unvoreingenommen an, legen in wenigen Schritten unbewusst wirkende mentale Modelle offen und generieren bei den Beteiligten Einsichten, die festgefahrene Weltsichten erweitern bzw. durch neue ersetzen. Dadurch finden sich Lösungen, die vorher undenkbar waren und den Erfolg nachhaltig sichern.

Hermann Ladner
Hermann Ladner
Richard de Laat
Richard de Laat
Ana Paula Ladner
Ana Paula Ladner

Profile anfordern!
50% Complete
Here you can request our profiles

Prozesse

Wer Gedanken entschlüsselt, Einigkeit erzielt und Herzen gewinnt, trifft effektive Entscheidungen, die rasch umgesetzt und von allen getragen werden! Mit Life ist dies einfacher und schneller als man denkt

Was unsere Kunden sagen

Einführung einer Prozessorientierung «… EDO hat Diskussionen stimuliert, die so – obwohl viel diskutiert wird – bei Siegfried nie stattfinden …»
Hubert Stückler, CEO, Siegfried Ltd
Etablierung eines neuen Operating Modells «… Mit EDO vermeiden Sie, dass Massnahmen im Gieskannenprinzip über die Organisationen ausgeschüttet werden …»
Thomas Odermatt, Manager, Credit Suisse
Aufbau von einem Projekt-Portfoilo Management «… In 3 Monaten wissen Führungskräfte, die EDO einsetzen, wo welche Verbesserungen möglich sind und handeln entsprechend …»
Marcel Zuberbühler, Head of Project Management, Raiffeisen Schweiz
Zusammenführen von zwei Spitälern «… Mit EDO beginnt die Umsetzung bereits im Rahmen der Strategiefindung …»
Hans Werner Grotemeyer, Chairman of the Board of Directors, RSE AG
Operational Excellenz Programm «… EDO, Lean und Six Sigma sind die drei Säulen auf denen unser OPEX Programm steht. Diese Methoden ergänzen einander in optimaler Weise …»
Michael Richter, Head of Operational Excellence, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc.
Etablierung von einem Capability Development Ansatz «… Wir sind nun in der Lage, strukturelle, prozessuale und organisatorische Veränderungen viel rascher vorzunehmen. Wir haben klar an Flexibilität gewonnen. Die Projekterfolge wie auch die Projekteffektvität insgesamt konnten deutlich gesteigert werden …»
Heinz Karrer, Marketing and Sales Division Head, Swisscom AG
Überführung integrierter Konzern in selbstständige Gruppengesellschaften «… Meine Geschäfstleitung und ich sind Dir sehr zu Dank verpflichtet. Es ist Dir hervorragend gelungen, uns durch turbulente Zeiten zu lotsen. Dies geschah unter anderem durch persönliches Coaching, konstruktive Workshops und die eingesetzten Werkzeuge. Dadurch konnten wir schneller, besser und gezielter auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden reagieren. Dies mit neuem Elan und more fun …»
Hanspeter Quadri, CEO, Enterprise Solution AG
Persönliche Neuorientierung «… Dein persönliches Coaching war sehr hilfreich. Es hat gute Impulse gegeben und die Augen für neue Perspektiven eröffnet, die ich nun sowohl geschäftlich als auch privat nutzen kann …»
Celest Poltera, Manager, Generalagentur Horgen, AXA Winterthur Versicherungen Inc.
Personalentwicklung «… Sie haben gestern mit Ihrem Referat ganz wesentlich zum guten Gelingen unserer Ausbildungstagung beigetragen. Hier die Beurteilung durch die Teilnehmenden: Motto „Von der Praxis – für die Praxis“ vollumfänglich erfüllt; sehr hilfreich und interessant. Zudem hat Ihr von der Fachkompetenz, Aufrichtigkeit und Natürlichkeit geprägter Auftritt einen markanten Eindruck hinterlassen. Oder etwas kürzer ausgedrückt: „Es het tüpft!“ …»
Paul Horrisberg, Organizational Development, Swiss Federal Office of Personnel
Umsetzung der IT21 Strategie «… Ich danke dir ganz herzlich für die immer sehr fundierte, konstruktive und angenehme Zusammenarbeit. Die eingesetzten Instrumente sind für mich noch immer von grossem Wert. Bei den gemeinsamen Workshops musste ich mir eingestehen, dass Ihr wesentliche Dinge wahrgenommen habt, die mir verborgen blieben …»
Daniel Buffet, CIO, APG Inc.
Turn-around Management «… Unsere Firma befand sich in einer existentiellen Krise. Nur wir wussten noch nichts davon. Du hast uns in dieser Zeit sehr kompetent und klar unsere Stärken und Schwächen aufgezeigt und konstruktive Lösungsansätze erarbeitet …»
Benjamin Zemann, CEO, Belcasa GmbH
Einführung von einem Kundenbindungsprogramm «… Kreativ, pragmatisch und im engen Zeitraster aller parallel laufenden Prozesse gelang es Dir, Deine umfangreichen Arbeiten in allen Business-Units termingerecht und mit viel Geschick zu führen. Dabei half Dir insbesondere Deine Integrität, Dein Verständnis nicht bloss der marketingtechnisch-konzeptionellen Facette, aber auch Dein Feingefühl für das enorm wichtige ‚Human Capital‘, das in diesem komplexen Projekt involviert und zu begeistern war …»
Mario Lütolf, Program Manager, Joker Swisscom AG
Etablierung eines Beteiligungsmanagement «… Deine Praxisinputs waren immer sehr gut und hilfreich. Das zugrundeliegende Modell und die vorgestellten Anleitungen sind brauchbar für den praxisnahen Einsatz und zur Erlangung einer Gesamtsicht unabdingbar …»
Marcel Müller, Director, BKW Inc.
Design und Roll-out von einem Operational Excellenz Programm «… In 3 Monaten wissen Führungskräfte, die EDO einsetzen, wo welche Verbesserungen möglich sind und handeln entsprechend …»
Jan van Koeveringe, Head of Global Manufacturing F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc.
Etablierung von einem neuen IT Operating Modell «… Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass wir ohne ICE zur typischen Managementsicht zurückgekehrt wären (eine zu positive Sichtweise). Daher kann ich ICE zur Begleitung von einer Transformation nur empfehlen …»
Werner Boeing, Head of IT Diagnostics, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc.
Swisscom Excellence Transformation «… Das Feedback der Betroffenen hilft bei der Transformationsarbeit spezifische und wirkungsvolle Interventionen zu finden …»
Martin Haueter, Transformation Consulting, Swisscom Inc.
Rollout Windows 7 «… Der ICE Prozess war in meinen Augen eine grosser Erfolg und hat meine Erwartungen bei weitem übertroffen …»
Andy Lansdall, Global Program Manager W7, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc.
Globale Einführung von Track und Trace «… Die Unterstützung beim Aufbau und der Pflege einer Governance Struktur, mit Fokus auf das Sicherstellen der Integration der verschiedenen involvierten Organisationen, hat uns erlaubt das globale Programm zur Serialisierung und Aggregierung unserer Produkte effizient und termingerecht zu realisieren …»
Philipp Buser, IT Business Partner, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Inc.

Bereiten Sie sich auf den Umbruch vor, indem Sie Ihre Veränderungsfähigkeit mit Peers vergleichen!

Veränderungen sind immer emotionsgeladen, und der daraus entstehende Widerstand verstärkt Erschütterungen, die mit jedem Wandel einhergehen. Darüber hinaus erschweren unterschiedliche Denkmuster den konstruktiven Umgang mit den Emotionen. Genau dies trübt bei den Betroffenen den Blick auf den Nutzen der Veränderung, entzieht der Organisation Energie, bremst die Veränderung und generiert und offenbart offene sowie versteckte Konflikte zwischen Projekten und Bereichen. In dieser Situation hilft nur die Befragung der Betroffenen zur …

  • Art und Weise wie die Veränderung umgesetzt wird.

  • Auswirkung der Veränderung auf die erzielten Resultate.

In vier Schritten und mit nur zehn Fragen, vereinen Sie Projekte und Bereiche so, dass sich Ihre Organisation zielgerichtet und rasch an das veränderte Umfeld anpasst. Wenn Sie Verantwortung für ein Projekt tragen oder in der Linie Bereiche führen, dann nehmen Sie an diesem einzigartigen Benchmarking teil. Es zahlt sich aus!

Deutsche Flyer
Englische Flyer

Kontakt

Life – Ladner institute for endurance AG

Kirchmooshöhe 4a

4800 Zofingen

Schweiz

CH Registriernummer: CHE-104.087.420 MWST

email: info@life-ag.ch

Telefon: +41 44 790 19 70

Fax: +41 43 843 53 71

Get access to our process flyers
For each of the processes in the Life Cycle of Change, we developed an informative Flyer to further define the problem and how Life goes about helping you through the change. Simply request access to the 7 Flyers.